Issue with opening confirmation links in Gmail

:writing_hand: Brief description of the issue

When a user opens confirmation email from some third-party websites and click on the confirmation link it seems like the app is opening that link in the background (which confirms the account) and then it opens that link in the browser tab. In that scenario, the user gets the message that his account has already been confirmed, which is confusing. Is there any way to avoid that behaviour?


:warning: Mandatory details

  • :gun: Trigger — click

  • :boom: Issue — confirmation token is already confirmed

  • :movie_camera: Explanatory gifs/pictures — none

  • :desktop_computer: OS version — Mac OS

  • :gear: Station version — latest

I still haven’t found the solution. Do you have any suggestion on how to fix this issue!