Add a button "clear all (non-starred) pages" in the subdock

SUMMARY (your need in one sentence)

As a Product Manager, I want to have a neat subdock that contains only the pages I need at the moment.

GIVE US CONTEXT (tell us about the current experience)

When I open a lot of pages (especially in Google Drive), the subdock gets cluttered.
CloudApp

PROVIDE DETAILS (tell us what you are looking to change)

I’d like to have a button that clears the subdock of an app of all the non-starred/bookmarked pages so that, when I’ve finished working on a project, I clear the unneeded pages with 1 click

DESCRIBE THE IMPACT (how would it change your experience)

The main advantages for me are:

• Clearer work-space
  • Spend less time looking for the right page within a subdock

As a Station user I want to close all open pages of an application so that much-used apps don’t get messy after a few days.

I recently noticed that in days of heavy GitHub action (lots of pull request/reviews), the GitHub submenu gets super-crowded with obsolete pages, which makes it hard to find the right one, and closing the pages one after one is a bit tedious.

It would be nice to have a way to close all the stale pages of an app

1 Like

PROBLEM:
After using station for a while I will accumulate many unimportant views for each app, the only way to close them today is to hove and then click the X button on each.

REQUEST:
Close all button, or some other solution for this.

1 Like

I’m really surprised there aren’t more votes for this. This is a really common action that I perform daily in github and Google drive - closing many pages - and I can’t believe that I’m the only one. In other popular apps there are similar actions to close all windows - VSCode for one - and I would sure value this.

Likewise, I have found this to be a huge pain point. In lieu of this ability I have actually removed the github and google drive apps so that they open in a normal browser and don’t gather up.

1 Like